Long time, no post

It’s been so long.

Almost a year.

Not a lot has happened, to be honest, which is why I haven’t written. However, today is a special anniversary of mine and I’ve been wracking my brains for weeks as to how I could celebrate.

Nothing came to mind.

Until this morning, that is.

It’s a bank holiday here in the UK, and I have a little time before I go swimming with my swim buddy. So this is my celebration – not champagne, not a special meal, but back to blogging! It’ll be short and, I hope, sweet. I’m doing this on a tablet, so I have no idea what it will look like until it’s posted.

It’s May,

IMG_20150504_113555

It’s my daughter’s birthday, so I have to post a picture of these:

IMG_20150504_113507

Yes,yes, I know I’ve done it before, but I’m allowed. The forget-me-nots are so pretty.  I know gardeners don’t like them, but I love them.

And finally, I know you’re all dying to know what my celebration is….

According to a friend at work, who has app thingys all the time on his tablet, phone, whatever (!?)… It is exactly 22,222 days since I appeared on this earth! 

And that’s my celebration.

Leave a Reply

