More gifts

Just in case you were wondering, there are more gifts to come.  I haven’t had a lot of time to post, but I will now update you on progress, as I am sure that you are dying to know (!)

There were sweets and candles –  including these pretty  little things:

Image

made from old baby food jars, with t-lights inside them.  I love recycled things, so these were definitely winners.  Thinking of recycling, along came this:DSCN2443

a little recycling bin for my stationery.  BUT, it could also be used for rubbish, or to make a short animated film about rubbish bin arson:

A few possibilities there, I reckon.

Then, along came this extremely special item:

DSCN2452

It is an item of sentimental value – one of my father’s scale rulers (he was a surveyor and a draughtsman); it seems apt that I am posting this on Father’s Day.  The ruler comes complete with this… 

DSCN2453

his initials!  They must have been an untrustworthy lot he used to work with.  Must get some of the carpentry boys at college to show me how to use it….

I think that is it.  I think we’re up to date – oh, except for this, which came out of the bag this morning;

Image

Hmm – I’m starting to feel depressed again…..

 

One thought on “More gifts

Leave a Reply

