Gift 15

Yes, that’s right, 15!  and there are plenty more to come.  Here’s today’s offering;

Image

Well, I’ve always thought that I’m special, and I’m now glad that others think so too. 

I was also given this by my swim buddy this week.  She had pressed some flowers for me from her holiday, and made this card. 

Image

Yes, I really do feel special.

One thought on “Gift 15

  1. I’m glad you’re liking your gifts!
    Here is the pattern for the bunting; Use 4mm needles and DK wool
    Cast on 33 sts and K 4 rows

    k3,skpo,k to last 5 sts, k2tog, k3

    k3. p to last 3 sts, k3

    knit

    k3, p to last 3sts, k3

    repeat last 4 rows 3 times more (25 sts)

    k3,skpo,k to last 5sts, k2tog, k3

    k3, p to last 3sts, k3

    repeat last 2 rows until 9sts remain

    k3, skpo, place st just worked back on to left hand needle and k it tog with the following st, k3

    k all sts

    k2, k3tog,k2

    k all sts

    k1, k3tog, k1

    k3tog

    break yarn, pull through remaining st, tighten and fasten off.

Leave a Reply

