Gifts 11 onwards….

I’ve kept you in suspense long enough, haven’t I?  It wasn’t done purposefully, I assure you; I’m not mean, I just haven’t had a lot of time to put this together. 

So, gift number 11, as I’m sure you are all dying to know, was this:

Image

Another notebook!  Remember when I said that you could never have enough notebooks?  Well, it’s absolutely true.  I knew it was a notebook when I took it out of the bag, but it didn’t seem right to put it back, just because I had got one the day before, not fair to notebooks really.  I’m now wondering if there is another one in there.  Hmm – there may well be.

Gift number 12, was this lovely handmade item:Image

Knitted bunting!  Genius.  I love it.

And so on to the next one.  Another very nice item – made from scraps of material.  Can an item made from scraps really be nice?  I hear you say.  Well actually, yes, it can:

Image

Where on earth do they get these ideas from?  I love this item too, and as a girl who also loves fairy lights, of course, I’ve done this;

Image

Now there’s one more to go, and we’re up to date.  This morning, I opened this:Image

Is it a skirt?  A pair of shorts? No, it’s a pinny, hinny.

Image

Made from a skirt.

Hope you’re enjoying these as much as I am…..

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Gifts 11 onwards….

  1. Your gift giver is a wonderful, imaginative person, who knows you so very well indeed ..so very thoughtful x

  2. I know – it’s two of my sisters, who are not letting me get away with ignoring this horrible thing that’s coming up! It’s fun, though, keep tuning in..

Leave a Reply

