May

It’s May.  It’s my baby girl’s thirtieth birthday today.  Thirty years ago today was the most exciting day of my life.  Thirty years.  I can’t believe it, it seems like just yesterday ….. When I came out of the hospital all those years ago, these were in full bloom in the garden:

Image

And they always appear around her birthday, even when you think you’ve got rid of them all.  But I wouldn’t be without them.  Forget-me-nots, I love them.  They always remind me of that time thirty years ago, as a new mother, I came home with my gorgeous baby.

Here’s the calendar picture for May:

Image

Odd – no Forget-me-nots.  Have a lovely spring time.

 

Leave a Reply

