April

Oops – a little late, but better late than never.  Calendar picture for April:

Image

No April showers this week though.  Here is a tiny little cute avenue of trees in bloom that I wandered past on my way to swimming the other morning:

Image

Right in the middle of a built up area.  A bit of a gem.  The photos don’t do it justice, and I know it’s hardly beautiful countryside, but it is a delight to stumble across, through a tiny little alley-way at the back of the shopping centre.

Image

I am grateful for this.  It’s the small things. 

2 thoughts on “April

  1. I think so too. I spent a happy hour looking out of my window at the birds in the garden yesterday, I didn’t want to go out and disturb them! – I’m a simple soul!

Leave a Reply

