February 2

Only two posts in February? Well, it is the shortest month after all.  We’ve just had half term, which was lovely.  I spent lots of time watching the Winter Olympics, and really enjoyed a lot of the events.  Highlights were definitely the curling and the snowboarding.  I also did a little exercise myself, and went swimming three times with my swim buddy.  I’m fairly sure I’ve agreed to do the swimathon with her this year – eek.  I did it a couple of years ago;Image

and hated every minute of it, swearing I’d never do it again, (the pool was too crowded, there was no atmosphere, it was badly organised….) but, well, my swim buddy really wanted to do it, so ……. you have to help out your friends, don’t you?

To counteract the terrifying thought of the shark infested swimathon, I received something rather jolly in the post this morning, from my lovely first-born:

Image

a champagne themed tea towel.  It’s another mantra I would happily live by.

Leave a Reply

