November

I can’t believe it’s november.  I’ve been very busy, with not much time for blogging.  Since we’ve been back at college after half term, there doesn’t seem to have been a spare minute. 

I’m keeping up with the swimming – twice a week after work.  It helps to have someone to go with because neither of us wants to let the other one down. 

I have to finish my daughter’s Christmas present before the beginning of December, as we are going to get together then as she can’t come down for Christmas. 

I also have to finish the Secret Santa present by the beginning of the month – I’ll post a picture when it’s done.

And finally, I have only gone and entered that idiotic novel writing competition again this year.  I have to finish the novel by the end of the month.  So, not much time for blogging. I’m afraid.

I found this beautiful tortoiseshell butterfly at the landing window:

Image

I managed to put it outside, but I don’t really know if I should have done.  It won’t survive, I know that, but should I have let it stay in the warm?  Well, it didn’t seem too happy, it kept flapping its wings as if it wanted to get back outside, so, I let it out.

November picture on the calendar:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI can’t believe it’s November.

 

Leave a Reply

