Not an awful lot to report, but I’ll do it anyway

Work has taken over, as it invariably does.  I’m very fortunate that I love my work.  I’m also fortunate that I love the simple things in life; music, reading, eating, being with family or close friends.  I don’t demand a lot. 

I’m happy that I have found a swimming buddy; we encourage each other to go swimming twice a week after work.  I would find that difficult if I was on my own.

This pleased me today also – the smell of the washing when I brought it in to air on the radiator – heavenly!

ImageDon’t you just love that smell?  The simple things…..

2 thoughts on “Not an awful lot to report, but I’ll do it anyway

Leave a Reply

