Books are my bag

Last swimming session at the open air pool today.  A sad occasion; I now have to go to an indoor pool.  I’m not a good swimmer, and the main reason I prefer the open air pool is its size.  It is vast, so there is plenty of room.  It’s also a much nicer experience, of course, swimming outside.  Oh well, I’ll soon get used to the indoor one, I guess.

To cheer myself up, I took a little walk to my local bookshop – possibly the best bookshop in the world

Today is the start of the ‘books are my bag’ promotion, which means you get a free bag when you buy a book from a bookshop.

ImageThat’s cheered me up a little.

It’s not small, either, I’ll be able to get lots of books in this……

Image

Leave a Reply

