September

It’s still lovely here, the thermometer reads 22 degrees, and it’s nine in the evening!  I’ve loved this summer, and am watching ‘Tristan und Isolde’ on the Proms as I write this.  My first ever Wagner.  It takes some getting used to, but I’m sort of enjoying it, especially as the BBC very kindly gave us a little insight into Wagner’s state of mind when he composed it.  At least I haven’t switched off, and this thing goes on for FOUR HOURS apparently.
Verdict : the proms this year have been superbe.
Calendar picture for September :

Image

Leave a Reply

