Last day of the holidays

Ah, it’s the last day of my holidays today (sigh).  Back to work tomorrow.

Mixed feelings.

We had a ‘restructure’ at work.  Some colleagues will no longer be there.  I’m one of the lucky ones, I get to stay.  I think the Fairy dust worked.

I’ve had a lovely few weeks off, the weather really helping to make the time off more relaxing and enjoyable.

I love the summer, and this year has been so enjoyable; I hope it will last a few weeks longer.

20082013406

Calendar picture

Himalayan Honeysuckle

Himalayan Honeysuckle in the back garden

Ah well, back to work …..

Leave a Reply

