Holidays!

Yay!  Summer holidays.  Not that I’m going anywhere (well, I’ll be going to Yorkshire, hardly some tropical island, but I love it, I’ll post pictures of the third peak, don’t worry), but I still love the holidays. 

And we’re having a heatwave, but wait a minute, what is this?…

Image

Haven’t seen those white things for a while.

But they’re not spoiling anything. 

I’ve been sitting in my garden, pretending to be on holiday, which means doing – well – nothing.  That’s what people do on holiday isn’t it?

Having a fantastic time.

Check out the cakes a student gave me:

Image

Lovely!

Just off to enjoy one while watching the proms (another great summer tradition).

Back soon…..

Leave a Reply

