Triathlon

No, not me, silly, I just went there to watch, that’s all.  It was nothing to do with the men in Lycra, I assure you, more to do with the summer opening of the open air pool.  I love our open air pool; it has helped a lot with my nervous swimming, mostly because it is so big, and they don’t let children in at the same time as adults, so I have plenty of room to panic perfect my stroke.  The pool was glorious:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt was the perfect day for a swim.  The pool apparently wasn’t heated, and swimmers were advised to wear wetsuits, but not many of them did.  These Triathletes are hardy souls. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABut they did seem to enjoy every minute of it.  They were queuing up to get in.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAand gave it their all once they were in the water

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAeven though they must have realised what was to come:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABikes! 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA And after the bikes, you’ve guessed it – a run!  They were amazing – people of all ages and sizes competing and having fun.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI know what you’re thinking.  Am I doing it next year?  Well, I did think about it, but well, no thanks.  I’ll watch from the sidelines, thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

