My book

I’m very proud of my book.  Ever since I was small, I wanted to write a book, and, well, now – I have.  I entered NanoWrimo (National Novel Writing Month) last year, and wrote the story, from start to finish in 30 days.  I followed the rules, which basically stated that you had to start on the first of the month, and then, by the thirtieth, you had to have written 50,000 words.  If you managed to do that, you could have your book published for free.  I managed it.

When this dropped through my letterbox, I was so proud.  Not because of the fact that it is a major work of literary fiction, (it isn’t) but just because of the fact that I wrote it.  And yesterday, I had a day off work – so what did I do?  well, I published it on Kindle of course!

The moral of the tale : if you want to do something, don’t let anything stop you.  Just do it, as they say in the adverts.

I feel so proud.

Leave a Reply

