Eclectic taste in Television

Friday was the first night of the proms.  It was televised on BBC 2, and thoroughly enjoyable it was too.  I don’t think the purists liked it, as it was too light, or something, but I enjoyed it.

It was a lovely way to spend a Friday evening after a hard week at work.  a glass of wine, some Thornton’s chocolates (a gift from a colleague who thinks I’m the bee’s knees), and some lovely music.

I’m also enjoying Real Housewives of New York City, on Saturdays.  Repeats, apparently, but I haven’t seen it yet.  Are these people for real?  Well, they must be, because it’s called real housewives……  They have so many worries, that it’s a wonder they function (How many pairs of shoes should I buy at a thousand dollars each?  What will I do if I break a fingernail at my charity function?  Can I really venture downtown?  What colour should I dye my dog this week?  (Okay, I made that last one up, but it’s bound to come into another episode, no doubt about it.))

I have eclectic taste when it comes to television, I do.

Leave a Reply

